top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Welcome To Inferno


Just set up my itinerary for the next couple of weeks. Got lots of busy works between over half a dozen bands. AND of course LOTS of JENOVA PROJECT! I know there's been lots of stuff going on in a lot of different directions, but I've been trying to set up and empire. Several new Jenova Project albums and EPs are on their way folks, so abandoned Jenova Project has not been. And of course there's gonna be some loose ends to tie up first. I was in the process of releasing an album and an EP before the new year, and things got delayed during holidays (quite typically happens around here...) However, projects were not forgotten, and the legacy will continue.

Click on the picture to go to the album's site!

Today we have for you the long awaited free EP, Welcome To Inferno. It continues the Z Day saga, as we follow theProphet on his endless torturous walk through the wasteland that was was once the Utopia he called home. After the destruction wrought at the end of Z Day, he finds himself pushed to the brink of ruin. Having to leave one of the only remaining outposts of society, due to its nuclear self-destruction in the attempt to cull a large apocalyptic herd of zombies, he wanders looking for a new place to call home. All the while he finds himself in dismay, watching as the other survivors backstab each other, and even murder each other ruthlessly, all in the simple name of trying to get ahead. "But what will there be left to get ahead to, if we kill all worth sharing it with" asks the solemn prophet.

As well as Welcome To Inferno which I have to present to you now, I will at the end of the week (Friday in specific!) have the final full version of Paranormal. Many of the tracks have been released in single format before, but the final album will include two more very important tracks, plus an intro. Plus you will be able to hear the album in it's intended listening order, which I know many of you probably don't listen to albums from back to back nowadays, but for those of you that do, I will say that the experience does convey a specific journey when listened to Chronologically. So the wait has been worth it for you "sonic experience" connoisseurs.

Currently I'm also in the full midst of vocal pre-production for two more Jenova Project albums, and two more Jenova Project EPs, with both of the albums being longer than the recent previous ones I've been releasing (each being over 10 tracks in length). The albums will be Part I, and III of a concept album. Part II will probably come out later this year, leaving a bit of mystery on the totality of the story... but I'm sure that the tracks can be individually appreciated and interpreted for a wide variety of meanings, story related and otherwise (they are written cryptically enough to allow such enjoyment). The EPs will most likely be related to the Z Day era, as I am also instrumentally working on a full sequel album to Z Day, out for the end of this year or Early 2017 at the latest. Soooo, I wanted to have the EPs bridge Z Day and the new album, as well as keep the concept fresh in people's minds.

Music videos are also in the work. I will be having several music videos for the upcoming albums I am in vocal pre-production for. Oddly enough, I actually have 90% of a music video done for one song, but I will have more on that later as I want to release it after the next couple of music videos I'm going to be shooting. For Jenova Project music videos you will be seeing soon, it will probably end up being one or two from Paranormal, as well as one or two from Z Day. I know Z Day is old, but when I released it I didn't have the camera or team that I do now, so I feel revisiting it is something that I owe the release now that I have the capabilities to give it the video triumph it deserves.

Lastly, i'll be working extensively on setting up a live show over the upcoming month. I'll be practicing vocals, keyboards, guitars, and song arrangement in a live setting, as well as setting up contact with and practicing with additional live members and performers. I'm going to be developing different levels of live performance, so that we can play in a wide variety of different styles and environments. There will be DJ sets, more band oriented sets, and then their will be other sets that may be more performance or art piece oriented. Expect an explosive year in 2016! It's the year Jenova Project and The Infidel Netwerk in general takes themselves live!!!


Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page