top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

And We Are Back!!!


And we are back. If you have been following my Facebook, Soundcloud, Twitter, Instagram or Bandcamp we never really disapeaed, however, I have been pretty silent on my the main page here. This has been predominetly due to a hiatus that was taken for the Infidel Netwerk, which was in itself caused by the fact that many of the predominant figures in the Infidel Netwerk, including myself, currently have small children, some of them just exiting their first years of school, so more time was spent with family over the hot and fun months here.

We are hoping that next year, we will have a bigger staff and more responsive opporation schedule, so our summer break won't be as long. However, despite the break that was taken, a fair amount of progress was made on several fronts.

Firstly, and foremost for many of you reading here, Jenova Project has gone through extensive progress in remastering and preparing many of his older albums for you. Shadowalker, which has gotten a release several months ago, is going through a very brief remastering process, as some very new and powerful tools have been added to the mixing toolbox since I first mixed that album almost a year ago now. So I figured a re-release, which will be free for all previous buyers, will be available. The re-release will contain 3CDs, 1 with the remasters, 1 with the originals, and 1 with the original pre-vocal demo instrumentals.

Just because I have done some working on that though, does not mean I have abandoned my other duties. Actually, it was because of my other duties that the Shadowalker remastering process was even possible. What I was working on before that was a final master for my upcomming Dystopia album. As many of you know, it's a collaboration with previous member, and current on-again off-again collaborater, Tom Musik. The album tells the tale of a futuristic city in which we have amassed a massive technological and spiritual evolution, which has unforunetly only led us further down a path of indulgence, fantasy, and recklessness. As our knowledge surpasses are caring, we eventually push farther then we ever should have and unleash a horror upon ourselves unimaginable...

Getting back to the production notes, I was remastering it all and came across a few new programs which I will keep secret at this point (don't want to blow all my new secrets right away!), and they really made the mix sound just that much larger then life. So I proceeded to apply some of the techniques to my older stuff, and that is what ended up leading to the Shadowalker remaster. And boy does it sound good!

However, I made sure to completly finish the Dystopia master before I spent any extended period of time working on the Shadowalker remaster, so as to the good news there, Dystopia is done and finished. We are just waiting on the final piece of artwork, as all of the tracks have custom artwork designed by Bailee F, or in the case of the final piece of artwork a special collaboration with Jessikadabra. So yes, there will be custom artwork painted by Infidel Netwerk members, for all of the 8 tracks on the album (yes 8 tracks now, as 1 had to be removed for copyright reasons!). And this will all be available for digital download next week, probably around Tuesday or Wednesday, on our official Bandcamp.

After the initial release, we are going to look into some alternative release venues, such as Spotify and iTunes, but this takes time and money, so we shall see how things roll!

But now, finally, what I am now here to do is to give you some new musical morcels for you to feast upon. I have composed a mighty followup creation to the magnificient piece of work Shadowalker. I released it as the last major thing before I took a break for the summer. It can be considered a direct followup, being tracks recorded around the same period of time, I have for you all a truely tasty treat of musical magickal madness presented to you in the form of A World Covered In Ash EP.

Six tracks instrumentally composed between the years of 2007-2011, with vocals not being added until 2015, this release can be seen as the darker and less romantic side of Shadowalker. Despite it's degree of seperation it manages to stay very much in the same vein as it's predescer, continuing the same themes and motifs of isolation, while expanding the dynamic vocal range into more experimental and darker rangers. The album can be downloaded for free on our official Bandcamp, just click the album artwork above.

I got some more stuff for you guys as well, but this post is already far to massive, so I'll save it for the next blog. Enjoy the fast Infidels! I'll be back with more sooner then you think!


Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page