top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

The Endless Sea Of Vox


So last weeks post is gonna be pretty hard to follow, especially considering the bold new plan for releasing a LOT of new music in the near future, a brand new music video from one of my side projects, and a new epic 9 and half minute long Jenova Project track. So I'm not even going to try to compete with it.

Now despite me saying that, it's actually been a fairly busy week. I've been really quite vocally focused; since my last post having recorded at least 8 more vocal tracks. 6 of them I actually recorded on a single day (this last Saturday) in an all out marathon.


That made it even more epic is I didn't have assigned lyrics or vocal parts for anything. I just started going through my massive library of lyrics, and luckily found a bunch of lyrics I wrote back during the original recording sessions for the instrumental tracks I was working on, so even though I was worried that things were going to have to be quickly thrown together it all ended up sound extremly natural. I even dug out some old lyrics that I thought I had lost, that I wrote specifically for some tracks years ago. So it was a very nostalgic experiance, as well as a productive one.

So in regards to the releases I have so vigirously being worked on I have two major albums: Dystopia & The Shadowalker. They both are thematically tied together by the character theProphet, however both albums take place in different time frames in theProphet chronology. This will be explaied upon in further posts.

The first album I have been working on, and the one I was originaly talking about in my recording session posts, is called Dystopia. It was originally an instrumental collaboration album between myself and ex-Jenova Project member Tom Musik. It was at the time going to the first Jenova Project album released, however due to Tom leaving the band the album was scrapped. However in recent years I have restarted a musical relationship with Tom under a new guise, Edge of Insanity, and in the meantime while we get our tracks polished for release he gave me permission to record vocals for the album we were originally going to release. This is what manifested (after vigirous vocal work, and quite a bit of instrumental remastering) into the album we now see as Dystopia.

So far only one track has been released from the Dystopia album, and that is the self titled track Dystopia (Part I). This track can be found on our Soundcloud & YouTube for listening, as well as on our Bandcamp for listening and purchase if you wish to support the band and get yourself a high quality downloadable version of the track.

There is going to be an additional 8 more tracks released with the album. They are listed as below: 1. Wasteland (Intro)

2. The Reaper

3. Destiny

4. Scream

5. Mirror City

6. Dystopia (Part I)

7. Dystopia (Part II)

8. Feed

9. Plague (Outro)

The album artwork is going to be the artwork as pictured on the Dystopia (Part I) single. Every other track on the album has plans to have original artwork accompanying it as well. However that element of the design is actually the only element of the album (other then maybe music videos) that's not finished yet, as I am still currently working with the artists for each track. However, all vocal & instrumental recording is completed for the album, as well as mixing and mastering. My end goal is to release one track from the Dystopia album every week, on each Saturday, during my planned blog posts for that day.

The second album I have been working is called The Shadowalker LP (or just The Shadowalker for short). It an odd ball sort of release, in the sense that it's half-re-master/half-re-record. Basically just over half of the album was previously released in a pair of EPs which are no longer available. However, in the original EP format the mix was sub-par, and for many of the tracks they were left instrumental (evne though the original plan was to have them recorded instrumentally). I always felt that the EPs were a weaker side in my career, and so I'm glad I took the time go to back and record vocals for all of the instrumental tracks, as well as remaster the previously recorded vocal tracks to be more in par with my current abilities and gear setup. The album tracklisting for The Shadowalker LP is as follows: 1. The Departure

2. Shadowalker

3. After Dark

4. We All Fall

5. d3ad 3yes

6. Bonesnapper

7. The Souless

8. A New Beginning

9. Unborn And now lastly, I leave you my friends with the first track off of The Shadowalker LP, entitled The Departure.

You can purchase the track on our Official Bandcamp in a wide variety of high quality formats: https://jenovaproject.bandcamp.com/track/the-departure-single


Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page