top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Engage To Disengage

Wow, it's been a busy week! And to be honest, that's the way I like it. Keeps my mind off how unpleasant and unhappy people are over here in BC, and just how much propaganda is being thrown around before the next Federal election in Canada. I swear I'm picking up and moving The Infidel Netwerk down to the States if Harper gets another term... but anywwayssss..

The Matt & Colin music video is finally here! After a month of slicing, editing, and FX adding we put the finishing touches on the video and released it this last Friday. And for a video made on a $0 budget, it actually looks pretty damn good if I don't mind saying so myself.

Also, I finally got a new pair of mixing headphones, thanks to Mr. Colin Snell from Matt & Colin. The good guy picked me up a new pair, when he saw that my old one's were bust, a thank you of sorts for all of the hard work I've been doing. So naturally of course, I jumped right back into mixing and recording vocals over this last weekend. Only I could miss work so much!

I went back with such intensity that it actually surprised and invigorated me, leading me to take seriously my previous thoughts of simply releasing en'masse a whole batch of new material.

And as such, my current plan is two over the next couple of months release two new full length albums, and three new EPs. The full length albums are as follows:

Dystopia - A 10 track New Wave inspired epic, featuring tracks recorded between 2007-2009 with original Jenova Project member Tom Musik. Finally with vocals recorded in 2014-2015 this album has been well worth the wait. It includes truly the best of the early material that Tom and myself wrote, and it's be remastered from the original files in an attempt to restore the quality to optimal listening capabilities, from some mild audio deterioration that has happened over the years.

Shadowalker - It is also a 10 track album, and featured tracks that I recorded between 2008-2010, just after and right before the dissolution of the original Jenova Project lineup. Featuring some of the most experimental, yet poppy, tracks recorded to date. Some of the tracks are remastered and re-recorded versions of songs I have released in EPs in the past (which are no longer available). However some of the tracks have never been released before with vocals, so this will be an exciting release of new and old material.

As for the EPs, at the momment all I have to tell you are the names, as I don't want to get to far ahead of myself, but they are as follows: Welcome To Inferno

Sapphire Citadel

Theory Of The Dead I plan to release the albums simultaneously and episodically, with each week having myself release two tracks, one from each album, one on Tuesday, and the other on Saturday, until after 2 and a half months approximately I will have released all of the tracks for each album, and will compile them together in a final compilation album release.

All of these albums are to be connected thematically, and my goal is to have accompanying media go along to help explain the story and connections, however that is all things that will be elaborated upon in further blog posts. In the meantime, I think I will stop with my rambling and give you some goods. You can listen to all of the currently released tracks for Dystopia on my official Soundcloud, just click the picture below:


Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page