top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Manifestions From The Endless Assault On My Mind & Sanity


So I've been sick as heck, but in the end I don't care. I push through with productivity anyways. The weekend was mostly a bust, and so was Monday. But Thursday & Friday I smashed it up with some wicked Collaboration. Had some epic jamz with Jessikadabra and created some sombre news beats, as well as went back through some of our old demos and crafted some of them into full songs. We havn't even released our first full length album, and we're already half way through our second. Good to be prepared though right!

I also did some epic work on the Matt & Colin video. On Friday and today I did the final slicing for the music for our first single Monitor. All I need to do now is add some FX and the video is complete. Considering I shot the music video with my own camera, and did all the slicing myself, all for my own band... I feel, pretty DIY right now. It's a sweet satisfactory punk feel. Greasy, juicy, and tasty. Just the way I like.

Lastly on the collaboration front my band Dirty Lint, a collaboration between me and my partner in life and love Bailee F, has been pretty busy. I've been writing and practing the vocal parts for the first 4 tracks on our first album, and they are sounding top notch. I would have them recorded by now, but alas my mixing headphones (which I wear when doing vocal recording) are broken. Hopefully toomarow or Wednesday I will have a new pair, and get the the vocals finished, so we can finally get our music out there. Oh... we also have a new band member. But, I shouldn't say to much about that yet. I'll save that for the Dirty Lint update coming at the end of the week. Check our official website below for updates:

Finally, on to Jenova Project. I've been just as busy. Luckily, I managed to record and mix all of the album for my Jenova Project release before my headphones cracked. So I am literally just sitting on an album, that I could relaistically release at any day. I was originally thinking of releasing it after I did my Z Day music video, but I'm starting to question my idea about this.

As Jenova Project has never been a standard art project, there is no reason I need to conform to the norm of realasing one album at a time with music videos only associated with said album. I'm starting to think that the better route to go would be to just release things as I make them, not focusing on whether it's part of a particular album cycle, and then furtherly treat the other art I release as such.

Though this concept isn't final, it's definitily something I'm toying with. That and also the idea of possibly leaving it open to fans and other musicians to collaborate with me for potential releases, or even release fan-based Jenova Project inspired released creations, with all of it being promoted on my website. Lots of juicy awesome things that are going to come in fruitation.

As in such, I could release a music video, or writing, or art piece to go along with a song that I have released recently, or instead I mightt just revist something from the past, and do a music video for an album 2 or 3 releases ago. As all of my albums all mix together in one story, there's no reason for me not to flesh out and release what I want to as I feel inspired to do so.

So expect another blog post later this week (I'm guessing Friday or Saturday), and I'll let you know what else has happened during the week, and if my thoughts on my release schedule solidfy more. Until then, best wishes and see you on the flip-side folks.

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page