top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Tentative Schedule

So I briefly mentioned in my last blog post that I had been really busy over the last couple of months. I focused on the music video element of why I've been busy, but more or less that's been my more recent adventure. However, I have been extremly busy OTHER then that as well.

Essentially what I have been doing is expanding and setting up my studio (which I will get into in great detail in future posts!!!), producing a variety of songs for almost a dozen different bands (most that are going to be featured on my record label), gathering up equipment and skills to make the further goal of both The Infidel Netwerk and Jenova Project possible, as well as recording a whole slew of my own new tracks. So all of this hard work and dedication in a variety of different areas has really paid off. I currently have several bands under my belt, with releases either out or coming out in the coming months. I have an extensive repetoire of more tracks to continue to release with said bands to keep the hype going. I have a music video shot for one band, and music videos for 3 more bands currently in the production or shooting phases. I have a record label with almost a dozen bands on it (and even more currently just waiting to polish off their debut releases who will be joining the fold soon). I have an in house production team for art, music, videos, web design, as well as extensive contacts in a variety of industries who can help supplement the beast that is my productivity. And I have an online buisness selling Jingles (which is actually getting me some REAL MONEY in the music industry lol). I'm sure there's more accomplishments, but those are some of the big ones that are coming to my head as I wrote this post. And I know I probably sound like I'm bragging, but it's more like "damn am I excited!"

However, with so much going on it can be hard to keep track of it all so I wanna give you a bit of a rundown of what you have to pay attention to. April

April is going to be the month of music videos. We just finished shooting the music video for the song "Monitor" from the group Matt & Colin, a New Wave revival group featuring myself and good friends and longstanding musical partners Colin Snell & Tom Musik. The band originally fell out of the ashes of late 2000's band Flux, which was a band composing of Tom Musik and Colin. When their musical partnership originally ended, I stepped in as a producer. However as time moved on and my involvement musically and collaboratively increased we changed our name to Matt & Colin. Funnily enough, in full circle Tom Musik has rejoined the musical fold in recent months, and has done all of the vocal production work on our hit single (and other tracks on our upcomming respective release). We plan to release Monitor as our first single from our upcomming release The Starbound EP (you can currently already buy audio versions of some of the track on our Bandcamp, click on the picture below if your interestred in seeing or purchasing).

Next week I start shooting the first video for the Jenova Project song "The Infection". We did all of our principal photography and scouting locations, as well as staging some dramatized acting, and gathering up actors and supplies over the last couple of weeks. I hope that all of the prep that I have done will make the video shoot as seamless and easy as the last Matt & Colin video shot went.

I am also planning to be extremly busy over the rest of the month shooting music videos for my others projects Grave Wisdom, Gaggle, and OurTrees. I hope to shoot one music video at least over the next 30 days, for each of the projects, and then release them over the coming months.

However all this music video work doesn't mean I'm going to lax out releasing music. By the end of the month we plan to do a release of the delayed OurTrees release The New Model Divine EP. Over half of the EP has already been released in single format through January-March, but there are 2 more tracks, and some wicked album artwork that needs to be shown to the public, this will be the month that all gets finally released! (click on the picture below to listen to our music on our Bandcamp)

Lastly my project Gaggle, which included myself under the alias of Darth Vapor and a good and annonymous friend of mine who goes by the alias of Donald Fuck, will be releasing a few more singles from our upcomming release the Anal Fisting EP. We currently have Sugar Coated Crack on our Bandcamp for purchase, and you can find Supercollider on the YouTubez somewhere, but we want a full Bandcamp release of our 4 most recent tracks... so expect that in the upcomming week (or two... no specific date, just definitily before the end of April... check back frequently on my blog or Facebook if you want to have full update on my side projects).

Click on the picture above to listen to Gaggle's first single "Sugar Coated Crack"

May

Expect a major release of a new Jenova Project album in May. It's going to be called "Dystopia". The instrumentals were recorded in 2009 between myself and Tom Musik when he was an original member of the group, however I only recorded vocals over the last couple of months. Finally seeing the light of day, I plan for an early mid-May release.

It's going to be a busy month in May for Tom Musik, and releases don't stop at Dystopia. Another collaboration, made several years after Dystopia (around the 2011-2013 area) was made between him and myself. Originally int4ended to be the new Jenova Project album, it eventually turned into something of an entity of it's own. Now going to be released in it's full remastered instrumental glory, we will be proud to relase our first album under the new moniker Edge Of Insanity. The album itself will be called Total Repulse, and will feature 8 genre defying songs of maximum insanity.

Lastly in the Tom Musik inspired news, we have planned the full Starbound EP, from the Matt & Colin supergroup, for a release at the end of May. All of the tracks will have vocal production and effects handled by none-other-then Mr. Musik himself. The added addition of his vocal processing talents really make the tracks sound distinctive with his work being invaluable to the fold.


And lastly, also at the end of May we plan to have a full Gaggle release ready. As mentioned before the Anal Fisting EP, featuring 7 tracks of pure destructive audio impact, will have released several singles and hopefully a music video by this point. So along with a respective website overhaul, we plan to have a full release ready for the end of the month.

So In Review

So in review, we have in April: Matt & Colin - Monitor (music video), OurTrees - The New Model Divine EP, and sevearl new Gaggle singles coming out.

And in May we have: Jenova Projct - Dystopia, Edge of Insanity - Total Repuplse, Gaggle - Anal Fisting EP, and Matt & Colin - Starbound EP all coming out. So LOTS of releases folks, and this is just the planned release. I'm always working on new music and suprise collaborations, so keep back for frequent updates regarding currently planned, and future unplanned, releases.

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page