top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Paranormal Progress


Well things have been progressing along nicely regarding the release of Paranormal, the new album I'm in the process of releasing single by single, which acts as a sequel to the previously released Shadowalker LP. The album continues the themes of alienation, repression, and the internal reaction to such which leads to a split in theProphet's mental psyche, and perception of self. In a sense the trilogy of albums, that began with Shadowalker and continues with Paranormal, tell a tale of metamorphosis and evolution, where a man previously ordinary transforms himself in the beast machine that is theProphet.

Click any of the pictures to access listenables!

Released recently over this last week I have put out two more tracks. The first is the self-titled track from the album, a longer and more experimental track, that features a musical performance from my other satirical hip-hop oriented persona M-Fap. It was originally going to serve as the introduction to the character, but I ended up releasing the M-Fap "Broken" EP before the release of this track. One way or another, I think it features some of my best M-Fap performance to date, and the song itself stands out as one of my most unusual and different Jenova Project tracks. It really is leaving me open to the idea of further artistic deviation in future releases, as well as to the concept of including featuring artists, some of which in the future will be done by actual other artists!

The other track released from Paranormal is entitled Graveyard. It's actually the first track I wrote lyrics for, and recorded vocals for in the album. It features some of my more catchy vocals, and more mainstream danceable song structure. The song was originally meant to be the original single for the project, but ended up getting delayed due to vocal redues. It has been well worth it though as the final results in my opinion capture the sound I had in my head for the track exactly.

Also in the works, I've been collaborating with a new producer by the name of DataByte. He normally makes Drum'n'Bass music, and is located in North Carolina, and is hoping to get some promotion and community support from my collective The Infidel Netwerk. We are also teaming up on a collaboration project/release, for some time in the future, with the first demos being tossed back and forth over this past and upcoming week. Formations of some interesting new things, so keep your eyes and ears out of that.

Lastly, just wanna plug out a quick mention that I have another new M-Fap single out, this time it deals with more "personal" issues then previous songs. Out of all of the songs I've done, the lyrics on the track are the most serious and auto-biographical. It's worth a listen to hear this rare sober performance from my normally goofy hip-hop project.


Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page