top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

System Crash! Reboot!


Well once again it's been another rough patch, but this time we've rebounded quicker then ever, and still manage to come back stronger. I recently had a situation where I went to go unplug a drive, and I actually got electrocuted, and did minor damage to my motherboard. Ended up loosing the drive, and having to do a system restore on my computer. Lost at least a months worth of data, and many old backups that can never be replaced for vocals. UGHHH!! Worst ever.

However that being said, I've managed to to keep busy. I've been doing more work on my hip-hop project M-Fap. I released my first EP, a 4 track EP that can be downloaded for free on my new M-Fap Bandcamp (just click on any of the pictures in this blogpost to access music players for the respective releases, as well as places where you can purchase or download the tracks). The release, entitled The Broken EP features a pretty varied tracklisting, despite it's short nature.

I manage to cover the topics of social unrest, LGBT appreciation, mental illness, and family tension. And the madness doesn't stop there, I also released a free single continuing with the themes of social unrest, and delving deeper into the sociological implications of revolution. I also have another single to be released later this week! So M-Fap has been busy as heck.

I also have not forgot my main priorities of Jenova Project at all. However, my new album that I have been releasing singles from was unfortunetly one of the releases that lost some of the vocal slices in the system restore I had to do to help prevent further system damage. And because of that I've had to do a bit of backtracking. But I've pushed through, and have resumed the release schedule. To accompany the previously released "Deceit", I have now released the floorstomping "Screamer". One of the first tracks I ever attempted to record vocals to, it really feels great and full circle to have it finally released.

I also have released another track called Charlatan, this one for free. It's from my upcomming EP entitled Welcome To Infero EP, which is one of three EPs I have planned which seek to transition from apocalyptic Z Day to my currently recording sequel, tentatively titled Zevolution, which will focus on the rebuilding of the world after the devestating of Z Day. The track deals with extreme loss, and betrayal. Something that will become a common occurance, as the survivors of Earth scramble to gather whatever advantage they can to maxmize their own surival.

I have more stuff coming very soon, so expect more Jenova Project blog posts more frequently. For now, enjoy these morsels of musical tastineess!


Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page