top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Dawn Of The Reaper

So it's been a bit of a silence on the front of theProphet and The Infidel Netwerk for a good month and a bit. We were going through some needed transitions, upgrades, and all out studio movement. What was supposed to be a smooth transition, lasting maybe only a week, ended up dragging on a lot longer as we were forced to pack quite a bit earlier then we expected, and weren't able to unpack until quite a bit later then anticipated. Finding a proper studio space was difficult to say the least, with the circumstances we were provided. HOWEVER, that all being said, things are now DONE, and I got a pretty wicked studio setup, with far more potential then what I had at the previous locale.

So now that things are all settled in the progress train is prepared to keep rolling. I've already spent the last couple of weeks preparing for the official release of the Gaggle EP (which is happening any moment now!), and OurTrees currently has another EP that we are just finishing up mixing and getting ready for release within the next couple of weeks, Matt & Colin are putting the finishing touches on the Starbound EP, and lastly Dirty Lint have entered the full recording stages for their full length self-titled album. So as one can tell my side projects are all in full swing, and I'm just mentioning the ones that are getting ready for releases soon, I have quite a few more projects that have releases being prepared for a couple of months away, so the side-project/collaboration releases seem to have endless fruitfulness.

But don't worry, I have not distracted myself so deep in The Infidel Netwerk that I have forgot what started it all, Jenova Project. As mentioned before the break, I have a full length album entitled "Dystopia", which is planned to be released over the next couple of months. It was originally recorded instrumentally in conjunction with musician Tom Musik in between 2007-2009, going on to stay in the archive for half a decade, with with vocals only being recorded at the beginning of this year. I released a teaser single from the album several months ago, but then decided to unexpectedly release a different album: the remastered, expanded Shadowalker EP re-released as a full length album. The recording and release kind of came spur of the momment, however I was planning on continuing to release the Dystopia album afterwards. Unfortunetly right as I was about to release the next single from the album we unexpectedly ended up having to pack up and move early, and and as I mentioned above not unpack for a considerable period of time longer then anticipated, which delayed the whole entire release.

However, now I am back! And back with vengeance. The other 8 tracks on the album are ready for release, and I plan to release them one track a week, every Tuesday on my regular blog post. The first track to be released since the break, and secoond track on the album, the aptly entitled "The Reaper", with artwork being done by none-other-then my partner in life and crime, Bailee F, of Dirty Lint fame. Enjoy!

Click on the picture below to enter the Bandcamp to listen to and purchase the track


Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page